Wood Open Studio

Woodworking

Wood Open Studio

Work on projects of your own choosing in an informal setting with a safety monitor and woodworkers of varying skill levels.

Meeting Times
  1. Sat, 6/1/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  2. Sun, 6/2/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  3. Wed, 6/5/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  4. Thur, 6/6/2024 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  5. Fri, 6/7/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  6. Sat, 6/8/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  7. Sun, 6/9/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  8. Wed, 6/12/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  9. Thur, 6/13/2024 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  10. Fri, 6/14/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  11. Sat, 6/15/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  12. Sun, 6/16/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  13. Wed, 6/19/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  14. Thur, 6/20/2024 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  15. Fri, 6/21/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  16. Sat, 6/22/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  17. Sun, 6/23/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  18. Wed, 6/26/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  19. Thur, 6/27/2024 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  20. Fri, 6/28/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  21. Sat, 6/29/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  22. Sun, 6/30/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Sat, 6/1/2024 - Sun, 6/30/2024

See additional date options »




Type:
Open Studio, Has Prerequisite

Location:
Woodworking & Small Boatbuilding Studio

Interests:
General Woodworking, Hand Woodworking, Woodturning

About

This is a time to use the equipment in a collaborative atmosphere where tips are shared and hands are offered when needed. A trained monitor is always on duty.

Schedule

  • Wednesdays & Fridays, 9 am-3 pm
  • Thursdays, 3-9 pm
  • Saturdays & Sundays, noon-6 pm

Details

  • Free for members.
  • Guests pay a $20 drop-in fee.

Materials

  • Basic tools and shop supplies, such as sandpaper, are provided by BARN.
  • Bring your own wood, hardware, etc.

Prerequisites

Class Policies

  • Ages 14 and up are welcome. 
  • Avoid loose clothing and wear closed-toe shoes.
  • Protective eye wear that complies with ANSI Standard Z87 or the equivalent European Union Standard EN 166 is required at all times in the studio.
  • Noisy equipment may warrant wearing hearing protection.

BARN Policies

  • BARN is committed to accessibility. Tuition Assistance is available. Fill out the application before registering.
  • Makerspaces like BARN can be noisy, cluttered, have strong odors, and bright or flickering lights. We try to make accommodations when requested; the earlier you contact us, the more likely we can help. Please email accessibility@bainbridgebarn.org to find out more or request an accommodation.
  • For those who might need physical assistance, learn more about BARN's Companion Program.
Go to Top