Wood Open Studio

Woodworking

Wood Open Studio

Work on projects of your own choosing in an informal setting with a safety monitor and woodworkers of varying skill levels.

Meeting Times
  1. Sun, 9/1/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  2. Wed, 9/4/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  3. Thur, 9/5/2024 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  4. Fri, 9/6/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  5. Sat, 9/7/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  6. Sun, 9/8/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  7. Wed, 9/11/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  8. Thur, 9/12/2024 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  9. Fri, 9/13/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  10. Sat, 9/14/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  11. Sun, 9/15/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  12. Wed, 9/18/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  13. Thur, 9/19/2024 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  14. Fri, 9/20/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  15. Sat, 9/21/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  16. Sun, 9/22/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  17. Wed, 9/25/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  18. Thur, 9/26/2024 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  19. Fri, 9/27/2024 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  20. Sat, 9/28/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
  21. Sun, 9/29/2024 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Sun, 9/1/2024 - Mon, 9/30/2024

See additional date options »




Type:
Open Studio, Has Prerequisite

Location:
Woodworking & Small Boatbuilding Studio

Interests:
General Woodworking, Hand Woodworking, Woodturning

About

This is a time to use the equipment in a collaborative atmosphere where tips are shared and hands are offered when needed. A trained monitor is always on duty.

Schedule

  • Wednesdays and Fridays, 9 AM - 3 PM
  • Thursdays, 3 - 9 PM
  • Saturdays and Sundays, Noon - 6 PM

Details

  • Free for members.
  • Guests pay a $20 drop-in fee.

Materials

  • Basic tools and shop supplies, such as sandpaper, are provided by BARN.
  • Bring your own wood, hardware, etc.

Prerequisites

Class Policies

  • Ages 14 and up are welcome. 
  • Avoid loose clothing and wear closed-toe shoes.
  • Protective eye wear that complies with ANSI Standard Z87 or the equivalent European Union Standard EN 166 is required at all times in the studio.
  • Noisy equipment may warrant wearing hearing protection.

BARN Policies

  • View BARN's Cancellation and Refund Policy.
  • Tuition Assistance is available. Fill out the application before registering.
  • BARN is committed to accessibility. We try to make accommodations when requested; the earlier you contact us, the more likely we can help. Please email accessibility@bainbridgebarn.org to find out more or request an accommodation.
  • Sensory Statement: Makerspaces like BARN can be noisy and cluttered, smell strongly, and have bright or flickering lights.
Go to Top